Tuesday Madness #8

TTT (TOP TEN TUESDAY @ THAT ARTSY GIRL

This week’s topic:

Top Ten Author’s I have read the most books by.

Sho

I am just going to list my top ten favourite authors without thinking and those will most likely be the author’s I have read the most books by

Sandra Brown – so much suspense with all the lovely gooey things I really like to read

Nora Roberts – See Sandra Brown

Kristen Ashley – Oh my hat. This lady is just a laugh riot

Auryn Hadley – My first real RH. She was brilliant. Nothing of hers isn’t hot and amazing

C. M Stunich – See Auryn Hadley. Add in some funny. And good. Did I mention good?

Jessica Gadziala – So dark. So really well written. So so so amazing

Francine Rivers – not my usual type of book but she writes Christian fiction without it being too much. If you know what I mean

J.K. Rowling – Yes I know she hasn’t written a lot but I am so counting the amount of times I have reread the books.

Jeffrey Archer – He is AMAZING.

Sydney Sheldon – So sad there are no more 😦

Wow – that was the easiest TTT I have ever done. I love it.

TEASER TUESDAY @ THE PURPLE BOOKER

The rules here are simple. Grab the book your busy with, open on a random page and quote 2 snippets from that page. Just don’t spoil the book for your fellow readers and don’t forget to give us the title and author of the book.

This week I am reading

Deceived (The Devil’s Syndicate #1) by Sarah Bailey

The four men from last night.

They were all here.

They had taken me.

The question which formed on my lips was, “Why?’

All Four men fixed their eyes on me, making me realize I’d spoken out loud.

THIS WEEKS: FIRST CHAPTER, FIRST PARAGRAPH, TUESDAY INTROS WITH @ SOCRATES BOOK REVIEWS

Ash

I could pinpoint the moment in my life when everything fell apart to the day the love of my life walked out. At least I thought he was the love of my life.

Now – if this doesn’t get your curious cat sticking his head out I am not sure what will…

24 comments

  1. Nora Roberts… Sandra Brown… THE BEST! You can never go wrong with their books!! Shoot, Nora was the one to introduce me to the idea of PNR years ago!

    Great list! 😀
    Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday.

  2. Nora Roberts! Her writing was my introduction to romance. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to check out Auryn Hadley. 😊

  3. Haha, I deducted that “most read” also = favorite authors. Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers is one of my favorite books ever, and yet I still haven’t read anything else by her! But I do know what you mean 😉

    • I have read Redeeming love 3 times in the English version and twice in my home language (Afrikaans). It is one of my all time favourites. You should really try The Scarlet Thread and Leota’s Garden. Both really great.

  4. Thanks for sharing! I haven’t read most of the authors on this list. I guess I need to change that.

  5. I used to love Nora Roberts and Sandra Brown’s books. I just haven’t had a chance to read any lately but they are always so good. Your Tuesday book looks great.

Leave a comment