Review Tour: It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story by Lauren Morrill

It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story
by Lauren Morrill
Published by: Farrar Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Publication date: March 9th 2021
Genres: Comedy, Romance, Young Adult
Synopsis:

A delicious love story with all the toppings, Lauren Morrill’s It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story is a contemporary YA rom-com about love, friendship, and pizza, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

After her mother gave birth to her in the bathroom of a local pizzeria, Beck has been given the dubious privilege of having minor fame, free pizza for life, and a guaranteed job when she turns sixteen—a job she unfortunately can’t afford to turn down.

Now she’s stuck with her geeky co-workers instead of taking Instagram-ready shots with her best friends (and her epic crush).

But maybe the pizza people aren’t all bad. Maybe that pizza delivery guy is kind of cute. And maybe there’s a way to make this Bathroom Baby thing work for her. Because when disaster strikes the beloved pizza place that’s started to feel like home, she’s going to need a miracle—one that might even mean bringing her two worlds together.

GOODREADS * AMAZON * B&N * iBOOKS * KOBO * GOOGLE PLAY

MY REVIEW

I Received a free copy of this book from Xpersso Book Tours in conjunction with this book tour in exchange for an honest and fair review.

Why 5 Stars you say?

  1. It is exactly what it promises to be – adorably cheesy. I haven’t read a YA in such a long time that I was not expecting to enjoy it as much as I did.
  2. With the cheese comes the very fluffy and sweet. It was a very fun, quick read that was adorable. I enjoyed it immensely.
  3. Beck is a very sweet character. I really love the growth she had – something you really only find in YA & NA books – so I guess I will have to go on a bit of a binge.
  4. I thoroughly enjoyed the characters at the pizza place. The characters were easy to fall in love with and grow attached too and the antics during dinner shifts were fun.
  5. The relationship dynamics are very well written. Lauren Morrill very expertly wrote Beck’s interaction with her different social groups.

A really fun, sweet book – I really enjoyed it.

LAUREN MORRILL grew up in Maryville, Tennessee, where she was a short-term Girl Scout, a (not so) proud member of the marching band, and a trouble-making editor for the school newspaper. She graduated from Indiana University with a major in history and a minor in rock & roll, and now lives in Macon, GA with her husband and sons.

WEBPAGE * INSTAGRAM * PINTEREST * GOODREADS * FACEBOOK * TWITTER

3 comments

  1. It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story sounds like such a cute book. In real life, pizza features prominently in my husband and my relationship.:-) Congrats to Ms. Morrill on this new release!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s