Funtastic Friday #3

So it’s time for Book Beginnings @ Rose City Reader & #Friday56 @ Freda’s Voice

My book beginning this week is from Phoenix Rise (Phoenix ShiftARS #1) by Charlotte Brice

I stand looking at the mirror, got to say I look good. Well good for a first day at work, not sure if my girlfriend would agree with how good I look.It took me an hour to iron every crease to perfection last night, and she was waiting eagerly to go to bed. Guess she had other ideas for our last night togherther

I really love this beginning – purely because I know that this book is going to turn into a MM pretty soon (or shall I say MMMM) and this guy obviously has no idea about whats waiting for him.

Now – this weeks #Friday56:

“Did I…? I’m not even sure what I’m asking now. I just want to know if I looked stupid in front of everyone, but after being introduced as Penelope, that ship has long since sailed.

About: My name is Lieutenant Harlow and I’ve just been attached to a small unit on an army base far from where I was settled. I’m 23 and recently out of training, so although I rank higher than the three guys in my team, they treat me like the newby. The three guys are gay and also lovers so the team dynamics are off. Luckily these guys look at me like a conquest and welcome me in. They are huge guys, solid muscle and tower 6 inches above me . Despite coming top of my class in fitness, martial arts and target shooting, to them my 5ft10 frame makes me seem like a delicate flower. They think I’m straight, I won’t tell them I’ve been tempted before. Just like I won’t tell them my shift beast.

But all my secrets might come out anyway as these guys peel away my layers until they break my core.

This is an M/MMM harem novel suitable for over 18’s due to the sexual content 

What do you think?

10 comments

  1. I would be surprised if this isn’t a steamy read! Loved the opening line, though 🙂

Leave a comment